Code of Conduct

Question Fragrances applied on clothes or skin?

Hi everyone, I am fairly new to the world of fragances, and wanted to ask the following question...
    I have an extremly dry skin that just 'drinks' all of the fragrances that I put on. Even A*Men which is exceptionally long lasting, doesn't last more than 3 hours on my skin. Therefore I have been applying fragances on my clothes, where they seem to last longer. So my question is if the smell of the fragance changes, or is different when I use a fragrance on clothes than on the skin? Which one is better, skin or clothes?

Massive thanks
    Optimus

Default Re: Fragrances applied on clothes or skin?

in my opinion
    it really depends on the scent you are putting on
    i would say with a*men - a sparay on skin and one on shirt
    on the other hand, in my case, odeur 53 doesn't have much lasting strength so a couple or 3 sprays on shirt and one on chest or vise versa...
    i'm ultimately guessing that it really depends on the wear-er...
    strong or weak....(preference)
    wishlist:
    Chanel - Cuire de Ruissie and Eau de Cologne
    Penhaligons - Quercus, Castille, and Raquets
    Dior -Eau Noire, Dior Homme Cologne, Dior Homme Intense, and Dior Sweet Sun
    Frédéric Malle - Angelique sous la pluie and Eau d'Hiver
    L'Artisan - l'eau de l'artisan and bois farine
    Hermès - Elixir des Merveilles, Jardin sur Nil, and Hermessence Confret.

This is how I do it. If I'm wearing a color shirt, I spray it both on my skin and on my shirt. If I am wearing a white shirt, I only apply it on my skin, right after I have taken a shower.

A Miss Bendeth ('Scent Profiler', Canada) has been interveiwed by GrantO recently and she made some unique remarks on that topic.