Code of Conduct

Thread: Cuir Beluga

Default Cuir Beluga

I got a sample of Guerlain's Cuir Beluga from a kind SA at the Champs Elysees store some weeks ago and didn't care much about it because I found it cloyingly sweet at the first sniff.
    I'm going to Paris next week (considered to buy a bottle of Bois d'Armenie) and went through my samples to be well-prepared for the several perfume houses I'm planning to visit . I also sampled Cuir Beluga again and was surprisingly intrigued by it. It is sweet and vanillic indeed, but the animalic undertone adds some gloomy aspect that is quite captivating and didn't reveal the first time. Now the vial is empty and I can't delve further into the fragrance.
    Any impressions / opinions here on CB?

Thanks!

Wink Re: Cuir Beluga

I had a meltdown when I visited the Guerlain flagship. Have you been before? It is a real spectacle - I mean that in a positive way. I have no experience with CB, but I'm spot on curious about it.

Default Re: Cuir Beluga

I've never been to the legendary flagship store before, but it will be my first target... can't wait to be there!

bleu autumn haze

I "like" Cuir Beluga, I even like it quite a bit ... I just can't say I love it however, because I'm so disappointed that the leather note is so brief. I really don't even consider CB a leather scent. To me, the main stars are the vanilla and amber with a nice dose of immortelle or everlasting flower. Immortelle is a floral note that I am becoming quite fond of. The CB I tested came from a small sample vial that I dabbed on, I wonder if I would feel any different if sprayed?

Cuir Beluga really reminds me of my L de Lolita Lempicka, which seems to share many of the notes, including the immortelle.
    I've trademarked the color bleu