Code of Conduct

Default Vol de Nuit = Jicky spiced up?

Hi men. I just got a 30 ml Parfum-version of Vol de Nuit in that awesome "propella"-bottle.

Not many threads about Vol de Nuit for men here, so I'd like to know if some of you like this scent? I do!

I guess it's first of all an oriental, but it reminds me very much of Jicky, just spiced up. That is, like a fougère-ish walk in a mildly wet forest, just spiced immensely up with a sharp floral quality in the top notes.

As I find Jicky manly, so is Vol de Nuit in my view. Some thoughts?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Vol de Nuit = Jicky spiced up?

A little, just a little, 'manlier' than L'heure Bleue, I believe. But both are very wearable as an EDT, as has been stated on other threads. I have no experience with the perfume, other than from sampling. Congratulations MG! How does the perfume compare to L' Heure Bleue EDT?
    Last edited by narcus; 8th June 2007 at 08:03 AM.
    'Il mondo dei profumi è un universo senza limiti: una fraganza puo rievocare sensazioni, luoghi, persone o ancora condurre in uno spazio di nuove dimensioni emozionali' L. V.

No. VdN is quite different from Jicky. They share one chromosome only.
    VdN is very polite and amicable with a touch of cowardice, whereas the chutzpah of Jicky is overwhelmingly seductive. VdN is more like Mure et Musc--a shy kiss. Both are timeless.

Hello Killer_Vavoom

Often I have changed my view of perfumes after using them for a while (and after reading knowledgeable reviews), and VdN is very new to me. So your input will probably influence my sniffing and reflections on VdN vs Jicky over the coming weekend.