Code of Conduct

Default opinions need on Tenere by Paco Rabanne...

Hey Guys I am considering getting Tenere by Paco Rabanne...I would like to get some opinions, descriptions, similarities and comparisons if I could......you guys are the masters at this so ill submit it to the guild.....

Pugs

Smile Re: opinions need on Tenere by Paco Rabanne...

A fantastic fragrance and very underrated. Not for everyone though. It has a very "sharp" almost tart opening note which is the
    acidic blackcurrant note, ( a superb sparkling cool night air note ! )
    I have very special memories of this fragrance. I was a student and had an evening summer season job working outdoors at a seaside campsite in england.I chose Tenere partly because of the fact it had flopped and was on sale everywhere for half price, (as a student it was all I could afford). Even on the hottest of summer days in england, when the sun goes down there is a slight chill to the night air. Tenere symbolizes for me cool dark night ocean breezes !!

Default Re: opinions need on Tenere by Paco Rabanne...

sounds kinda similar to Horizon by laroche...any similarities?

No. Not at all. I did not like Horizon. I found it rather boring and dominated by a very artificial fruit note, I think it was a grapefruit or melone note ?
    Tenere is much more interesting, there´s a lot more going on. I sprayed it before replying to your thread, and I had forgotten just how good the drydown is !....there are nuances of musk, vanilla and perhaps cedarwood, but very subtle indeed.
    Gorgeous stuff !...........give it a try.