Code of Conduct

Smile Help me decide my next purchase

Hello,

I think I'm ready to make some fragrance purchases and would appreciate if you can throw in your best possible suggestions. I'm a beginner and I usually buy from Online and sometimes Samples first to see if I like it. Some of the fragrances I currently own and like are

Azzaro Chrome (Long lasting)
    Bvlgari Aqua (Clean Aquatic)
    Burberry Brit (Doesn't last long on me but still like it)
    Coolwater
    Gucci Envy (Love this)
    Terre De Hermes
    Givenchy Pi (not a regular wearer of this with its flowery notes but doesn't hate it but hope to finish this 1.7Oz in the next 10 years)

I definitely can't stand flowery fragrances. I got some samples of D&G Ph and Guerlain Vetiver and I'm definitely going to buy Guerlain Vetiver & also Gucci pH for Winter. Can Guerlain Vetiver be used during Winter or its more of a Summer scent?

Please let me know your suggestions and also fragrances which are not tooo costly.

I also find Mugler Cologne and Gendarme mentioned many times on the forums. Can someone give a links to these colognes some online retailers (scentiments, perfumania or perfumebay).

Thanks in advance

Deep

Default Re: Help me decide my next purchase

To me, Guerlain Vetiver is not a 'summer scent' because of the spicy nutmeg and warm tobacco. I think of autumn gardens, earth, sweat and crackling fireplaces when I wear it.

Here is a link to some Mugler Cologne option on perfume bay. http://www.perfumebay.com/brands-t-t...ry-mugler.html

Looking at your favorites, I am guessing you should like it because it's very fresh. And you might want to start venturing more into the "green" category as well. I will throw in CK1, believe it or not, it may be something you want to get a mini of as well.