Code of Conduct

Wink Agent Provocateur Maitresse...what do you think???

I'm considering buying this just because of that darn hot bottle...but I really should learn about it first.

I'm after a sexy scent but I'm a bit discouraged by reviews of the original Agent Provocateur.

So who has this fragrance? Do you love it? What notes do you pick up?

Default Re: Agent Provocateur Maitresse...what do you think???

Hi lv_obsessed! I smelled both at Bloomies not too long ago. I didn't care for the original at all. I really liked the Maitesse. I said that I wanted to test it one more time. I didn't try it on my skin. Sorry, Im not good with my notes right now. I'm trying to learn.
    --------------------------------------
    Hi lv_obsessed! I smelled both at Bloomies not too long ago. I didn't care for the original at all. I really liked the Maitesse. I said that I wanted to test it one more time. I didn't try it on my skin. Sorry, Im not good with my notes right now. I'm still trying to learn.
    Last edited by Divatologist; 28th August 2007 at 10:25 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    Diva is fartin in your perfume mist before you walk through it!! Walk slow and let it marinate......

Divatologist....Breaking perfume rules since 1969
    I smells goooooooooooood! Don't believe me? Come smell me!!

"The Divatologist Perfume Application Method" is now available!!! Learn It, Live It, Love It Click Here! Many Compliments Await You!

www.twitter.com/Divatologist www.divatologist.tumblr.com

I´ve gone through a couple of samples of this one, but it didn´t make any impression on me. I found it rather aldehydic, powdery and musky. Quite light and inoffensive, even a bit boring, on my skin. Very different to the original AP (which was a screaming disaster on me )
    Notes according to Qsmoz:
    Top: White lotus petals, ylang-ylang, violet.
    Mid: Aldehydes, osmanthus, jasmine, rose.
    Base: Iris, white suede, amber, musk, patchouli.