Code of Conduct

View Poll Results: Are custom bottles important to you?

Voters
43. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I expect a custom bottle that expresses a fragrance's personality.

11 25.58%
  • No, I care more about the fragrance, and the bottle is of little importance.

32 74.42%
    BN better than ever
    Blog Entries

Question A perfume house surveys your opinions

BACKGROUND TO THIS SURVEY: While emailing staff at a perfume house on a routine matter, our interchange took an unexpected twist when I mentioned I was a graphic designer who had opinions about containers, labels, packaging and point-of-purchase displays. After a series of discussions, I volunteered to conduct a survey on this perfume house's behalf (they wish to remain anonymous). Your comments may help shape the industry, so please participate.

1) If you like a fragrance, how important is it to you that it be presented in a custom-designed bottle?
    (a) Very important, (b) Somewhat important, (c) Matters little

2) If you knew that custom bottles added substantial cost to your fragrance or impaired the number/variety of fragrances a company could release to market, would you rather a perfume house choose less-expensive containers?
    Yes or No

3) Would you consider buying a high-end fragrance in a laboratory-style, cobalt-blue bottle as long as an attractive label made it apparent that it contained a quality fragrance?
    Yes or No [if yes, skip to question #4]

3b) If you answered "no" to question #3 and you knew that your fragrance would have greater stability/longevity/fidelity when stored in an opaque, blue bottle, would you change your answer?
    Yes or No

4) For pure perfume (as opposed to edt, edp, cologne), do you prefer a spray, a dabber, or a reducer to apply this concentrated form of scent?
    Spray, Dabber, Reducer