Code of Conduct

Default Scent for a good first impression

Hey all, it's my first post. Been reading up, but I finally need some advice. A little background for you. I'm a freshman at Purdue in the engineering programm. Why that's important is because I ultimately want to go into acoustics, and there's only a handful of people on campus who are well experienced in the field. I have appointments tomorrow, thursday and friday. What I want to know is, what scent should I wear to make a good first impression? I have three scents with me here at school: BLV, D&G PH and M7. I've been giving the M7 a good run since it's been cooler out and I was afraid of taking my "signature" sent of GPH to school. Which of the three should I wear? I'm still thinking the M7 as it has a very strong presence to it, which might give off an air of confidence. The D&G is good because it simply smells wonderful no matter what you're doing, but I fear it might be too casual for this. The BLV is one of the best but worst scents I've ever owned, as it smells wonderful, but lasts about 4, maybe 5 seconds. What would you suggest? All three of these people have multiple doctorates, so I want to show them that I'm not wasting their time (with the research I've done), but I also want them to see that I am confident in my work. Thanks in advance

-Dave
    --------------------------------------
    And I have no idea why my country is set as Abu Dhabi, as I'm from Indianapolis.
    Last edited by pvsound; 12th September 2007 at 01:50 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Default Re: Scent for a good first impression