Code of Conduct

Default Penhaligon's English Fern

Hey gang, just got a bunch of samples from Pehnhaligon's, first up was the English Fern that I've read so much about on the shaving boards. This is one mysterious scent. Now, I'm new to all this cologne stuff, but here goes:

When I first put this stuff on, it smelled like Pine Sol, even my wife commented that it was almost repulsive. Now it get's wierd, about a half hour later it smells pretty good, at least a heck of a lot better than when I originally put it on. I guess this is "dry down?" Dunno if I'd drop $100 bucks for a bottle of this stuff, but I have to admit, it's starting to grow on me. Anyone else have any experience with this stuff?

Steve

Default Re: Penhaligon's English Fern

Exquisite -- probably Penhaligon's best. I don't normally like fougeres aside all that much, but this one really does beautifully on me.

Peggy: "Right now, we have to get to the mental institution. Something terrible has happened."
    Latrelle: "What?"
    Peggy: "Brother Boy has tried to kill himself. He jumped out of his bedroom window."
    Latrelle: "Isn't he only on the second floor?"
    Peggy: "Yes, but he hit his head on a lawn gnome."
    Fr. Sordid Lives: The Series
    "Live, live, live! Life is a banquet, and most poor suckers are starving to death."
    Auntie Mame
    [/B]

Hi tvlampboy, you know what I just realized? This stuff smells like the Extra Bergamot Earl Grey tea that I just so happen to be drinking..I took a sip and it hit me LOL.

Steve
    --------------------------------------
    Got to hand it to Penhaligon's, they are first class, even with their packaging.

Steve
    Last edited by desmoface; 13th October 2007 at 12:48 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

This is great. Before you buy, try Trumper's Wild Fern which is also very good.

Despite the fact that English Fern is strong-ish at first, I don't think it lasts very long.

Quote Originally Posted by desmoface View Post