Code of Conduct

Default Any impressions of DKNY Delicious Night yet?

I'm so intrigued by that "blackberry martini" note. I can't wait to try this - and I hope it's as unusual as it sounds.

Default Re: Any impressions of DKNY Delicious Night yet?

Tovah I love this perfume!! It surprised me because I don't like any of the other frags by DKNY. I think that blackberry martini is what got me hooked. It's kind of musky when you first spray it on, but when it dries down it's beautiful. On me it's spicy and sweet. It kind of reminds me of Alien mixed with Black Orchid. The one thing I like about this perfume is that the longer you wear it the better it smells. It doesn't turn into to something horrid and rancid smelling in the 6th hour. I'm not too good at telling which note comes out 1st and all that, but I can tell you that if you like sweet and spicy, you will like this.

Please try this on though. It will smell kind of rank when you first spray it on, but it settles very nicely. When I first sprayed it on, I thought it was awful, but It just got better the longer it was my skin. I have a similar reaction with Creed's Spring Flower. When I 1st spray it on, I can't stand it. Like 30 minutes later and it smells wonderful on me. I am going to purchase a bottle of this. The have the sets out with the perfume and the lotion. I think this is a perfect winter frag. I love to smell scents like this against the cool crisp air that has a hint of firewood burning. I love the fall/winter!! WooHoo!!!
    Last edited by Divatologist; 28th October 2007 at 10:36 AM.
    Diva is fartin in your perfume mist before you walk through it!! Walk slow and let it marinate......

Divatologist....Breaking perfume rules since 1969
    I smells goooooooooooood! Don't believe me? Come smell me!!

"The Divatologist Perfume Application Method" is now available!!! Learn It, Live It, Love It Click Here! Many Compliments Await You!

www.twitter.com/Divatologist www.divatologist.tumblr.com