Code of Conduct

Unhappy Something's wrong with my Knize Ten!

Okay, I know I'm a perfume newb. However, I also know there is nothing wrong with my nose.
    A while ago I ordered a bunch of samples from The Perfumed Court. One of them was Knize Ten, which I absolutely loved. I then proceeded to order a big bottle of Knize Ten from Perfume Bay, which arrived last night.
    Something, somewhere, has gone wrong. The two scents do not match, despite their similarities. There is a noticeable difference between what I got in the sample and what I smell in the bottle, and it's a difference that does not make me happy.
    The stuff in bottle is a sweeter, milder, blander version of what I wanted, to the point where it's something I would not wear at all. All the interesting notes I bought it for are gone or altered.
    I'm not making accusations against anyone, and even if I were to do so, my main suspicions would be aimed at the company that produces Knize Ten, not the two suppliers I've ordered from.
    Has anyone else had this problem?

Default Re: Something's wrong with my Knize Ten!

Just to check; exactly what does it say on your bottle label? Did you order the toilet water?

Quote Originally Posted by 1holegrouper View Post
    Just to check; exactly what does it say on your bottle label? Did you order the toilet water?
    Sorry for the blurriness of the pic, but here it is:

Maybe the sample was Eau de Cologne. The big bottle is Toilet water.

Quote Originally Posted by Hubert View Post
    Maybe the sample was Eau de Cologne. The big bottle is Toilet water.
    What's the difference? And more importantly, if that's what the sample was, where can I get the cologne? I'm upset that I wasted 100$, but I'd feel a bit better if I knew that sample scent was out there somewhere...
    Thanks for your help.

Quote Originally Posted by Galamb_Borong View Post