Code of Conduct

Default Good soap/body wash to use?

Hi. Brand new to the basenotes forum (my first post), but not to basenotes itself. I've been using this site for a couple of years now to aid in making my fragrance purchasing decisions! So, my question isn't about fragrance selection itself, since I'm able to figure that out from the reviews. Instead, I have what is probably a more unusual question.

Like many people, I seem to have skin that isn't the most conducive to fragrance, which is unfortunate considering how much I enjoy it (like I'd really be posting here if I didn't!). I have heard, though, that the soap one uses can have at least some impact on the performance of a fragrance. So here's my question: does anyone here know of a soap/body wash (preferably body wash, actually), that is good to use in the shower before spraying on the fragrance? Specifically, I'm looking for two criteria: 1. moisturizing, as I've heard that moisture helps the skin retain fragrance better, which makes sense, and 2. very little if no scent, as I've heard that a scented soap/body wash can kind of mute the fragrance, and unfortunately most body washes I've come across, especially moisturizing ones, seem to be fairly heavily scented. So, does anyone here have any products they've found good for using in conjunction with fragrances? Also, I would prefer a product that is widely available in the US -- I really rather not order some expensive specialty item from somewhere halfway around the world.