Code of Conduct

Default Something similar to Prada Men...

Well, I got a small test vial of Prada for men and really enjoy it and it's slightly feminine soapy -sweet barbershop note. I'm still relatively new to this whole cologne thing, and up until now have tended to go for spicy or gourmand scents (Santana, Salvador Dali, Bmen, etc). I need a clean scent, although I'm not a big fan of most aquatics/designer "clean scents" I've smelled.

So, why don't I just pick up some Prada, then? Well, it's the first scent I really can't physically tolerate. It doesn't give me a headache per se, but it makes it feel as if all of the veins in my head are constricting and I get sort of light headed and woozy. I've tried it multiple times now and while the nausea and discomfort fades as the top notes fade, it never goes away entirely, and no scent is good enough to spend all day suffering, imo.

A few times while testing it I felt it was a bit too feminine, too. Mostly the top notes. Anyways, what scents are similar that you'd recommend? There really aren't any stores locally that I can try out anything but the big name designer scents, so I'm thinking of going with a blind purchase. I enjoy the thrill of buying blind, anyways, and have been lucky so far (bought Dali pour homme blind. I'm either brave or nuts :P)

Would Rive Gauche be something to consider? From the description it seems like it would be a more masculine version of Prada for men. I actually feel Body Kouros, which I also own, has a similar "character" as Prada, although slightly more masculine and medicinal. But on me, if I spray light, BK tends to remain sweet and fresh rather than sensual and incensey, which is the vibe it gives with a heavier application.