Code of Conduct

Default Online Shopping from Canada

I've been browsing through all the online shopping guides on these forums, but haven't quite found one that meets my needs. Where do all the Canadians prefer for buying?

It seems like all the big online sellers either don't offer international shipping (Scentiments), don't charge flat rates for Canada (Beautiful Perfumes), or are limited in stock. I notice Scented Monkey gives international buyers a toll-free number to call but don't list rates - anyone know off-hand if they use flat-rates?

I placed an order at Fragrancex which is probably being sampled at customs as I type (ha), and while I was pretty happy with the order, they didn't have some of the things I was looking for. I've had my eye on Sephora too (I'm in Ottawa and there's no physical store), but I'm pretty new to the fragrance world and really love to try samples and minis before making the full-bottle purchase, which Sephora doesn't have much of.

Any recommendations for fairly priced sites that ship to Canada, with a good selection of minis and samples (and thus don't charge shipping per item)?

Thanks!

Default Re: Online Shopping from Canada

I'm with you on this one. Whereas there are a lot of small boutiques here (I'm in Toronto), I haven't found any sources for online shopping based in Canada. This is a bummer because there are some really excellent deals online, but after shipping costs, not so much. For example, I recently found online a hard to find scent for $40. After shipping costs, it came to around $60. No thanks.

Let's keep our eyes peeled and we'll see what we can come up with.

Good luck!
    You are not your perfume.

I've always liked fragrancenet.com. Ordered 5-6 times from them and got through customs just fine and no import duties. Prices aren't bad either considering all the coupons they have.
    --------------------------------------