Code of Conduct

Default Am I too easy to impress?

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to fragrances - I own a few bottles and have tried many samples and minis. Almost everything I buy, I love! How is that possible? I usually order things that I heard good things about, but still.

I recently tried:

Davidoff Cool Water
    D&G pour hommr
    Drakkar Noir
    Burberry Brit
    Gucci Envy
    Armani Code
    Eternity CK
    Acqua Di Gio

I loved everything except Eternity... it's kinda hard to pick favories when there are soo many good ones.. :/

- Tomer
    Currently hooked on: Gucci Envy, Armani Code and L'eau ST Dupont

Default Re: Am I too easy to impress?

I thought I was like that too when I started collecting, but eventually the day will come when you try something new and just can't like it no matter how hard you try. Enjoy the love affair while it lasts though!
    I'm a colognosaurus. Rawr!

Those are all good designer fragrances. Some are much copied and repeated and you may get bored with smelling too many similar ones after a while.
    "Donít try to be original. Be simple. Be good technically, and if there is something in you, it will come out. Ē - Henri Matisse.

"Wear R de Capucci" - Hirch Duckfinder

reviews

Basenotes Institution

I agree with Robbie - enjoy your 'easy to love' nose. Most likely after a while your trained nose will start to normalize those scents you've listed and you'll be off searching for new love. This is what makes Basenotes such a valuable resource.

I'd love to be like that! I've run across about four fragrances I've either disliked or been indifferent to for every one I've liked, and the ones I've loved number far fewer.

Be glad while your nose is still easily pleased. Ride on this board long enough and you will turn your nose away from most of these perfumes - the fragrance snob here will scent-educate you - be on your defense!