Code of Conduct

Default Similarities to CK One?

For those of you who read my "cologne-related job!" thread, and the recent reviews I've been doing, can guess pretty easily that I'm starting to take the fragrance industry a little more seriously... but I'm just starting out, and I would really appreciate any and all help that I can get!

Anyways, my close friend needs a new scent. He wears CK One, and out of the ~50 that I've written down, he didn't like any of them except Dunhill Pure, YSL's Onyx, and Lacoste Essential. Now, the ones that I've been making him try were ... well, quite manly; maybe a tad bit on the spicy and rich side for him. It's safe to say that he likes the aquatics (he liked Cool Water Deep), but maybe there's something out there for him that's similar to One, that he can wear.

I'm not too apt in the unisex fragrances, so I would much appreciate if anybody could recommend some that are exquisite, and we could try. The only name that I can think of is Hermes, but I have yet to try any. Once again, anything at all would be appreciate, and many thanks in advance!

Default Re: Similarities to CK One?

I'd recommend having him try Grey Flannel, or better yet, Burberry Touch. They aren't really all that close to CK One, but they are fresh feeling without being either aquatic or spicy. The violet note in each of them is very cool and crisp.

mate...you got to introduce your friend to 'Light Blue' by Dolce and Gabbana...and i dont mean the pour homme Light Blue....I am sure he would thank you for showing this to him....under normal circumstances he wouldnt go near it thinking its for women....but trust me....a lot of guys wear this and it doesnt smell feminine.....

gupts

For something from a trusted and quality house, Penhaligon's "Quercus" is what I would suggest.
    Perhaps slightly more obtainable, Id suggest he take a look at Paul Smith "Extreme" in the striped bottle.

Good luck

Chrome by Azzaro.

Thanks for the quick responses!