Code of Conduct

Default Antidote if I like Prada?

Well, it's no small secret that I really enjoy Prada Amber pour homme. I really enjoy the floral top notes and don't mind the feminine aspects of the scent at all.

I stumbled across Antidote (didn't even hear of it before today ) and have to admit that the bottle and marketing have me really intrigued and itching to purchase it. I did some searches here and it seems to get rather mixed reviews, but the one thing I noticed consistently is people mentioning it being slightly feminine and that it was often mentioned in the same breath as Prada Amber.

I know Dimitri was let down by Antidote and I know he likes Prada. Other than that though, it seems like those who liked Antidote also liked Prada and those who disliked Antidote hated Prada.

So, do you think I'll like this? I'm looking for something wearable on a day to day basis. Nothing too outrageous. I'm still a relative novice to the world of fragrance and often feel like the powerful and extremely unique scents are wearing me rather than the other way 'round. I'm generally soft-spoken and a bit shy; I look up to the likes of Buddha and Ghandi rather than say, Tom Ford. :P

Default Re: Antidote if I like Prada?

i recently got both of those frags.

and love both of them......

I have a beginners nose if there ever was one, but i guess we all know what we like and thats really all that matters. I would say neither one of them are considered much more than a decent mainstream frag but thats basically all i have in my collection as of yet....no creeds etc.