Code of Conduct

Thread: Comfort scents

Default Comfort scents

Today I had a bath after doing some DIY with my husband-screwing a bed back together, sweaty work...We wern't going anywhere or doing anything special this evening.

I wanted to wear some perfume just for "comfort".

By that I mean in the way you sometimes want to wear a dressing gown and slob around, or eat comfort food, or just lie in bed reading trashy novels to ease the brain after a hard day's work..

For me it had to be Amber Narguile by Hermes.

What is your comfort fragrance? Is there just one, or does it vary?

Blog Entries

Default Re: Comfort scents

I have a few comfort scents - but the one that comes to mind instantly is Terracotta Voile d'ete. It is my idea of a warm,cozy, skin-scent, something that never fails to make me want to snuggle, or just sniff myself in glee. I'm new to Hermes - but think that several of them will also have the same place in my wardrobe - especially Un Jardin En Mediterranee.
    The fragrance of flowers spreads only in the direction of the wind. But the goodness of a person spreads in all directions.
    Chanakya

I adore Shalimar. Whenever I need something cozy; when I am not feeling well, or just want to relax, I always choose Shalimar.

L'Heure Bleue

I find MPG Ambre Precieux and Keiko Mecheri Loukhoum comforting at times.

Shalimar, Bal a Versailles, Miel de Bois, Imperial Opoponax (thanks, Kyra!), Pi -- really anything very powdery and/or vanilla-laden. I also love Je Reviens (esp. in its bath oil form).

MASSIVE SALE THREAD -- EVERYTHING HAS TO GO:
    http://community.basenotes.net/showthread.php?t=203937
    Last edited by tvlampboy; 26th March 2008 at 12:40 PM.

Peggy: "Right now, we have to get to the mental institution. Something terrible has happened."
    Latrelle: "What?"
    Peggy: "Brother Boy has tried to kill himself. He jumped out of his bedroom window."
    Latrelle: "Isn't he only on the second floor?"