Code of Conduct

Smile Anything smell similar to NEROLI SAVAGE-creed, Hermes-Orange, Guerlain-Imperial?

I'm new to the scent game. I own Bois du Portugal, nightimey and wintery, love it, but want a cheap everyday scent that is like Neroli Sauvage, but maybe a little cheaper.

GIT is to COOL WATER
    as
    MI is to Unforgivable
    as
    Neroli Sauvage is to ??????
    also I like Hermes Orange verte but it is too weak what is close to this?
    I like Guerlain Imperial, but it also fades hard, what is similar to this?

Default Re: Anything smell similar to NEROLI SAVAGE-creed, Hermes-Orange, Guerlain-Imperial?

I'm not 100% sure, but I've heard that Fleur du Male is similar to Neroli Sauvage, although I could be completely wrong and thinking of something else.

Default Re: Anything smell similar to NEROLI SAVAGE-creed, Hermes-Orange, Guerlain-Imperial?

I'll be the first to disagree with that one! (edit...actually, I'll kind of agree, but in protest!)

they do share some notes, but to compare the cloying synthetic mess that is FdM to NS is an insult

as a sidenote, good alternatives to FdM would be Castile, Fleurs d'Citronnier (lutens), and there are plenty of others. I hate that FdM! The Guerlain is a good stand-in for Citrus Bigarrade! (but I know I'm still off topic!)

Nothing is coming to mind to substitute for the NS. Just get a cheap(er) tester!
    Last edited by Scentronic; 6th January 2008 at 06:17 AM.
    Lately I've been wearing:
    Windsor, Bois de Santal, Original Santal, Elixir, Douro, Endymion, Reflection, Arcus, Marwah

Default Re: Anything smell similar to NEROLI SAUVAGE-creed, Hermes-Orange, Guerlain-Imperial?

Why not Eau Sauvage?

Peggy: "Right now, we have to get to the mental institution. Something terrible has happened."
    Latrelle: "What?"
    Peggy: "Brother Boy has tried to kill himself. He jumped out of his bedroom window."
    Latrelle: "Isn't he only on the second floor?"
    Peggy: "Yes, but he hit his head on a lawn gnome."