Code of Conduct

Exclamation ELD Tom of Finland launch.

includes notes of aldehydes, lemon, birch leaves, pine, blood note, safraline, metallic chrome notes, pepper, cypress, galbanum, geranium, vanilla, tonka bean, iris root, vetiver, styrax pyrogene,suede, musk, ambergris.

“THE WATER SLIPS
    OVER HIM AS IF SLIDING
    DOWN A MARBLE ROCK,
    SINKING INTO
    THE GROOVES OF HIS
    MUSCLES, VANISHING
    INTO HIS PORES.”.

I have been expecting this launch for nearly 4 months, and I can’t stand the wait: no longer: I had big expectations a bout this perfume and It didn’t dissapointed me at all.
    The first ELDO perfume created for men it’s as unique as the trademark.
    The whole formula is a tribute of the famous finish "Tom of Finland" erotic cartoon drawings:metal, leather, sensuality, beauty and radiance.

Despiste of the erotic resemblances the fragrance is an interpretation of the masculinity and the freshness.

Antoine Lie decided that the soul of the fragrance had to smell like "a guy coming out of a shower. He's clean, but not fragranced. And he puts on leather pants.".

Straight, gay, those two words hasn’t any connotation here.

You will have to be above 18 years old to buy it, as the packaging will have 8 numerated limited edition sexual orientated drawings.

Interesting.
    Last edited by madridbatabidd; 22nd January 2008 at 09:29 AM. Reason: Add blog info
    Read my perfume reviews at: http://perfumenoparatodos.blogspot.com/

Digital art portfolio: www.dreamlandpostcards.com

Default Re: ELD Tom of Finland launch.

Give me a break. I think i'll pass.

The dirty drawings are excellent, but will I like a sharp metallic, chrome and blood fragrance?

I don't think so.

Quote Originally Posted by ajmc View Post
    Give me a break. I think i'll pass.
    Me too. And why not simply make the bottle the shape of a shiny riding boot so that youngsters are also allowed to buy the stuff? They'll be the only ones to embrace its silliness anyway.