Code of Conduct

Talking What do YOU think I would like based on this?

Hi basenoters. I'm new to this and this is my first post. I'm looking to expand beyond the so called "Department Store" fragrances. I'm the Fragrance Expert at my Sephora in Jersey and own just about everything they have. I was just wondering if you could give me suggestions based on the ones I own and like. I had the pleasure of meeting Frederick Malle and we talked for a good half hour on fragrances in NY and he gave me Musc Ravager which I find to be raunchy, sexy as hell, and nothing like what i previously owned...anyway thats my only non commercial frag so any suggestions?

1-Dunhill Man
    2-Dunhill Desire
    3-Dunhill Pursuit
    4-Hanae Mori
    5-Michael Kors
    6-Black Jeans
    7-Lolita Lempicka
    8-John Varvatos
    9-Gaultier2
    10-Very Irresistable
    11-Allure Homme
    12-YSL L'Homme
    13-Musc Ravager

Based on these what do you think? I've noticed a trend of woodsy orientals,

Default Re: What do YOU think I would like based on this?

Givenchy Pi, Ralph Lauren Romance Silver, Armani code...come to mind right off since you like varvatos, Allure, Gaultier.

You might also like bulgari black if you like black jeans...both have that black rubber note or tar note, whichever.

Also look into Santa Maria Novella Musk(Muschino)...can check her out at Lafco.com...this is a real rich, beautifully crafted frag.

If you like Kors, you might like Bogart pour homme

if you like lolita lempika, hanae mori try minotaure by paloma picasso

You also may like Vera wang for men...has a lovable sweet herbaceous drydown...its awesome but im sure you have already tried this one working at Sephora.

Hope these suggestions help.
    Last edited by jdnba; 20th February 2008 at 03:41 AM.

Creed, Its the best.
    Acier Aluminium i garuntee you will like. Nothing like it AT ALL. NOTHING
    Also, Bois du Portugal, Baie De Genievre
    These Creed frags are simply unbeatable.