Code of Conduct

Default So who's looking forward to Tauer's Incense Rose?!

Tauer's Incense Rose is launching this month...I'm pretty excited considering the line is one of the only niche fragrance lines that shows genuine consistancy. Then again I'm new to this smellers world

http://www.tauerperfumes.com/website/index.php?lang=en

Blog Entries

Default Re: So who's looking forward to Tauer's Incense Rose?!

As copied from the website.

Incense rosé is a mysterious fragrance built around smoking frankincense, with rose and citrus notes, and dark balsamic resins.

First, you might find a few rose petals, from a dark and spicy rose. The natural bergamot and Clementine essential oil, together with just a hint of cardamom play there with the natural rose absolute from Bulgaria.

The fragrance is lifted by orris notes, rendering it vibrant and clear. At the same time it is dark and rich, with castor and woody notes playing on the skin.

It is the Texan cedar wood, vetiver and the balsamic, dark and mysterious notes of myrrh and patchouli that are all dancing with the incense. This natural frankincense, CO2 extracted Boswellia serrata, is softened by balsamic labdanum and ambrein.
    Well it certainly sounds good, though I'll admit I've not heard of the house (I'm new to all of this too). EDIT: Oh, this is the house that created L'air du desert marocain? Neat.

Pyramid-ish:

Top Notes: Bergamot, Clementine Oil, Cardamom, Bulgarian Rose
    Middle Notes: Orris, Castoreum, Vetiver, Patchouli
    Base Notes: Cedar, Myrrh, Balsa, Labdanum, Ambergris

Definitely interesting enough that I'll consider it when Luckyscent starts carrying it.
    Last edited by bluesoul; 5th March 2008 at 03:00 AM.
    Twitter - @DanielTharp
    DanielTharp.com has additional reviews and commentary.
    Always be content with what you have, never be content with what you are.

i'm super-excited.

tauer = perfume-creating ninja
    current favourites: guerlain vetiver, trumper eucris, adp colonia