Code of Conduct

Default GIT ordered from FragranceNet same as the the one ordered from Newman Marcus.

Hello! I am new to Fragrance and this is my first posting. Please hear me out.
    I made a very interesting discovery during the last two days: My GIT order from FragranceNet arrived a few days ago making it two GIT in my collection. I then decided to compare their boxes and bottles made the following interesting observations in the process: (1.) The box from Neiman Marcus has Arabic writings at the back between "Made in France" and the serial number EMB77477A. At the same spot on the box from FrageranceNet I noticed the identical serial number EMB77477A , but the Arabic writing has been carefully cut out. (2.) The bottle from Neiman Marcus has a number ending in 07 etched on the side of the base while the bottle from FragranceNet does not have this number; however there are traces of filing where the number was supposed to be. Lastly, The juice from the two bottles is the authentic GIT juice. It is impossible to distinguish either bottle from the other.

Given the above consideration it is very, very clear to me that the product I ordered from FragranceNet is as authentic as the one from Neiman Marcus. My question is this: Why should there be Arabic writing on a product made in France for sale in the US? Why should FragranceNet engage in filling serial numbers and cutting away specific marks from the product's they sell? Are they hiding something? What do you think? Let me know your thoughts.

Equipper

Default Re: GIT ordered from FragranceNet same as the the one ordered from Newman Marcus.

This thread, and the links contained therein, may help to answer your questions.