Code of Conduct

Smile Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue pour Homme vs Bulgari Aqva Marine

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting here. i'm trying to decide which one i should get, and i just wanted to know what you guys think of these two fragrances? i really like both, but wanna know which one other people think is better? i feel that they both smell similar, kinda, lol

Sur la Plage

Default Re: Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue pour Homme vs Bulgari Aqva Marine

I own and love Bulgari Aqua. I think it is one of the best aquatics on the market.

I found Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue pour Homme to be one of the most blandest, non-descript fragrances I have ever encountered. I was extremely disappointed with this release. Now Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue pour Femme is a whole different story. I find this to be a stunning and uplifting fragrance - and can certainly be worn by both men and women.

Don't buy Dolce Gabbana, Bulgari is better by any means.

Wait people, you guys are talking about the original Aqua. Topicstarter is asking about Aqua Marine, which is *nothing* like the orginal Aqua.

If you like both equally, you could say that you will buy the Aqua Marine because at least in Europe D&G Light Blue is in all the 'top 10' scents of the stores.
    Last edited by Stereotomy; 18th March 2008 at 12:22 PM.
    Wanted: a cap of Bvlgari Thé Vert

Wanted: L' Artisan Timbuktu or Fragonard Concerto

Feel free to visit Polderposh - a young up & coming Dutch fragrance blog!

Sur la Plage

Quote Originally Posted by Stereotomy View Post
    Wait people, you guys are talking about the original Aqua. Topicstarter is asking about Aqua Marine, which is *nothing* like the orginal Aqua.
    You're right Stereotomy - my bad.

I sampled Aqua Marine and liked it. But since I already own Aqua, I did not feel compelled to buy it. But I would definitley choose Aqua Marine over DG Light Blue PH any day.

I really like Bvlgari Aqva Marine and can't wait to use it in the summer.