Code of Conduct

Thread: Frederic Malle

Post Thanks / Like

Default Frederic Malle

I'm thinking of ordering a 5 scent sampler pack from The Perfumed Court and need your opinions... each of the samples are 0.5 ml, and the choices are:

Angelique Sous La Pluie
    Bigarade Concentree
    Carnal Flower
    Cologne Bigarade
    En Passant
    French Lover
    Iris Poudre
    L'Eau d'Hiver
    Le Parfum de Therese
    Lipstick Rose
    Lys Mediterannee
    Noir Epices
    Outrageous
    Une Fleur de Cassie
    Une Rose

Note that I didn't include Musc Ravager EDP and Vetiver Extraordinaire because those two are the reason I'm getting the pack in the first place. So IN ADDITION to those two, which three of the above do you recommend? Being a total newbie to FM, and since the Basenotes directory is down, I can't tell what's what at this time. I've been a Creed guy for a while now and have decided to move on to other stuff. Creed scents I enjoy are-
    1. MI
    2. Original Vetiver
    3. Bois du Portugal
    4. GIT
    I generally like "fresh" colognes as opposed to tobacco or leathery or oriental/spicy... with BdP being the rare exception. I'm not a big fan of florals if they're the main part of the fragrance.

Thanks for the help in advance... the recommendations on this forum from all of you have not failed me yet.
    Last edited by akshay03; 21st March 2008 at 03:55 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Frederic Malle

Musc Ravageur isn't fresh, neither is Vetiver Extraordinaire really! For lighter stuff, try Cologne Bigarade, Angeliques Sous La Pluie is at first, a bit sharp with slight spice, but dries down babypowder like and soft and musky, I think you may like that! En Passant is a soft aquatic floral, how about giving that a shot

Post Thanks / Like

Based on how you describe your tastes I recomend you try:

Angelique Sous la Pluie
    Vetiver Extraordinaire
    En Passant
    French Lover / Bois d' Orage
    Cologne Bigarade

they are all good!