Code of Conduct

Default A quick question about mixing colognes

Hello Everybody,

I am just a newbie and have been reading members postings about mixing colognes in parts that create a beautiful blend. This morning- i meekly tried doing that in my own rudimentary way. I sprayed two sprays of Gucci Envy and one spray of Guerlains Vetiver and the results are really amazing.

I know my way was very rudimentary so I wanted to know is there a better way to blend two or more colognes.Could the senior members share this with us newbies please?

Also could you share your unique blends on this thread please

Awaiting your responses

Thank you
    Zephyr

Default Re: A quick question about mixing colognes

If you get an atomiser, spray the colognes in the proportions you want into it, and then spray them on your skin, you get a proper 'mix'

If layering, having one on top of the other can also make a difference, experiment !

Blog Entries

Good question. Something I've been thinking about. I have a few frags down that I like and seem to work well. They're all share some similar notes (citrus/bergamot). And thought they might mix/layer well. A quick search turned up some additional threads:

http://community.basenotes.net/showt...light=layering

http://community.basenotes.net/showt...ghlight=mixing

http://community.basenotes.net/showt...creed+layering

The last two deal more with the Creed line of frags and layering them.
    Brent

Catherine Deneuve: "You should put scent where you like to be kissed."

Quote Originally Posted by Hoos View Post
    Good question. Something I've been thinking about. I have a few frags down that I like and seem to work well. They're all share some similar notes (citrus/bergamot). And thought they might mix/layer well..... .