Code of Conduct

Default Aqua Di Parma old??

Hey guys, I know this one is a highly respected classic for the summer months and considered one of the most elegant fragrances ever. I have tried it before ....and was thinking of picking up another bottle, but when I sampled it before....it was nice, but to me personally..seemed extremely dated...I couldn't help but think this is something my grandma would wear... I'm a 29 year old professional in banking and even my wife thought it smelled out of date.. I suppose it's an acquired taste for some...one of those that a frag consosouir (sp) would appreciate but not necessarily one who doesn't know what it is. I do love Creeds and while they're classic (ex. GIT & SMW) I always gets lots of compliments on them...I just can't say the same for ADP when I tried it out a year ago or so.. Any thoughts?

Default Re: Aqua Di Parma old??

I don't think it is dated at all! This is the kind of perfume that cannot and will never get old. It is sharp, bright and happy. Perfect for a young man.

If you don't get compliments, maybe you're expecting them from the wrong people.

Last edited by LuciusVorenus; 12th April 2008 at 03:52 PM.

Sur la Plage

If you do not like the original Aqua di Parma, I would susggest you try two of the new variations of it - Aqua di Parma Intensa and Aqua di Parma Assoluta. I feel they are a more modern take on the original. But I personally love the original the best - and do not feel it is dated.
    Last edited by petruccijc; 12th April 2008 at 04:03 PM.
    Please feel free to check out my Swap Thread - Patou pour Homme, L'Instant de Guerlain PH Extreme, Dior Homme Intense, Pure Malt, Pure Coffee and many more! Click Here For My Swap Thread

I don't think the original is dated, but I do think it is fleeting (on my skin). That's why I bought Acqua di Parma Colonia Assoluta. It's quite nice...

Blog Entries

Maybe AdP isn't your scent. Nothing wrong with that.