Code of Conduct

Default Help me find my next fragrance!

Hello, today I went to the mall to buy a razor and ended up looking at perfumes lol. I'm new to the fragrance world so I only have one cologne yet: Emporio armani classic He. So far, I think the perfumes I like the most are the woody, spicy, lightly fruity ones (not 100% sure of what I'm saying, I dont have a good nose yet). One thing is sure, I hate the ones that has prohiminent citrus note. I'm only 18 years old can some cologne smell too old for me? Anyways, I'd like something I coudl wear daily and that not every one has, I'd like to have MY scent I don't care if I have to pay over 100$ for a bottle, if I like it, its worth it. If you have some suggestion go ahead, I'll try to find samples on the net to try them.

I'm also thinking getting a samples of high end colognes, wich one would you suggest ?

Here some sample I got at the mall today, tell me what you think of them.
    Lacost elegance
    Chrome legend
    CK MAN
    Kenneth Cole Reaction
    burberry London
    Hugo Boss Selection

From the smell on the paper, I think I loved theese one, I'll try them during the folllowing weeks. What I dont like about theese, is that I bet they are very popular and wont smell uniq

Thanks for taking the time to read this!
    Last edited by Tweker; 18th May 2008 at 11:21 PM.

Default Re: Help me find my next fragrance!

I am not the one to chime in because personally, I didn't find any of those bottle worthy but perhaps others can be more helpful. To try and help, I would narrow the list down to KC, Hugo, or Lacoste.

Basenotes Institution

London is the only one I can recommend - however I think it smells it's best worn in fall/winter. The others I do not like.