Code of Conduct

Default A new Creed comparison

Well, this is premature I'm sure, but it's my first time smelling Creed's GIT, and I can't help but think that the top notes are remarkably similar to Le Roy Soleil, minus some bitter orange.

Perhaps I am just sensitive to the particular chemical used to utilize that opening fresh note, but I notice it strongly in GIT, Le Roy, and also Joop! Nightflight (although this one has the most unique opening of the bunch.)

So, am I crazy, or are GIT and Le Roy similar (in the opening at least?)

I'll add more thoughts as this dries down.
    ***For sale:

Iris Pallida 50ml

Ungaro I 75ml

and more!
    - http://www.basenotes.net/threads/301...n-Man-and-more

Default Re: A new Creed comparison

Cool Water is remarkably similar to GIT.

It's been years since I've smelled Cool Water. I kept passing it up after I found Basenotes as I thought that it was just too common to be worth sniffing. The next time I get a chance though, I'll spray some of that on.

I can't comment with any certainty regarding the dry down of GIT and Le Roy as I went a bit nuts and also sampled L'Air, Live Jazz, and Timbuktu. Just a dab of each to get a feel for them, trying to decide what to wear fully tomorrow.

From what I could smell though, I'd say they are remarkably similar, with Le Roy having more depth and interest in the base with the slight bitterness offered by the Cedar and Tobacco.
    ***For sale:

Iris Pallida 50ml

Ungaro I 75ml

and more!

Quote Originally Posted by SculptureOfSoul View Post
    Well, this is premature I'm sure, but it's my first time smelling Creed's GIT, and I can't help but think that the top notes are remarkably similar to Le Roy Soleil, minus some bitter orange.

Perhaps I am just sensitive to the particular chemical used to utilize that opening fresh note, but I notice it strongly in GIT, Le Roy, and also Joop! Nightflight (although this one has the most unique opening of the bunch.)