Code of Conduct

Default Long lived scents

I've been wearing Givenchy Gentleman for the last 20 years and decided I needed a change so I've been looking for a new signature scent but I'm having trouble finding scents which last on me. So far the only ones I've found with the longevity I'm looking for are Black Aoud and Tom Ford Tobacco Vanille. I'm tempted to just go with the Black Aoud which I like a lot but I thought I'd ask if anybody had other suggestions for strong scents with real staying power.

Default Re: Long lived scents

Quote Originally Posted by trewornan View Post
    I've been wearing Givenchy Gentleman for the last 20 years and decided I needed a change so I've been looking for a new signature scent but I'm having trouble finding scents which last on me. So far the only ones I've found with the longevity I'm looking for are Black Aoud and Tom Ford Tobacco Vanille. I'm tempted to just go with the Black Aoud which I like a lot but I thought I'd ask if anybody had other suggestions for strong scents with real staying power.

I have trouble getting scents to last on me also. Black Aoud works well though and I'll give you a short list of some others. Tobacco Vanille is nice but poor longevity for me.

Sliver Aoud by Montale - This sucker has amazing logevity and sillage.
    Red Vetyver by Montale - another amazing one by Montale
    New Haarlem by Bond #9 - This would make a great signature scent
    Eau Noire by Dior
    Fougere Bengale by Parfume d'Empire
    Black Tourmaline by Oliver Durbano

Thanks for the suggestions - I'll look into them. I've got to say though, I'm very surprised at what you say about Tobacco Vanille, it lasts very well when I wear it . . . a good 12 hours.

Quote Originally Posted by trewornan View Post
    Thanks for the suggestions - I'll look into them. I've got to say though, I'm very surprised at what you say about Tobacco Vanille, it lasts very well when I wear it . . . a good 12 hours.