Code of Conduct
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default The TC Sample of the Day Thread--I Went Haywire(9/5)

OK, I'm always looking to buy and have gotten to know some really nice people while emailing about buying or swapping but I have a hard time pulling the trigger sometimes. The one family thread about "gay" things got me thinking about image. So I am asking for your help since I'm newer here. I'm going to describe my background and you guys help by throwing out a scent that would fit. Right now I own and use Burberry London, Bvlgari Aqva, Gucci II, AdG and Corduroy. I haven't put together a wardrobe on here yey

I'm a 38 year old male who is married with an 11 month old. I am a professional, an attorney, but am in an office where it is business casual. Its a corporation. I have always worn Polo shirts or like clothes since I was younger. If not I used specialty shops like Harolds(Harold Powell in some places) in the south. Im in Houston so it is a long hot and muggy trend for a majority of months. I do not like perfumey or flowery type colognes. Basically I'm a preppy dad or a Polo guy. However I am never sold on the Polo colognes. Ideas or thoughts for a scent for me that goes with all of this?

If this is a dumb idea, ignore and it will slide away.
    Last edited by ToughCool; 5th September 2008 at 07:32 PM.
    "As you walk down the fairway of life you must smell the roses, for you only get to play one round."
    --Ben Hogan

Default Re: Personal Cologne Assistants

I'm not that great with pairing fragrances with people, but I do feel I should add that this is definitely something useful. I find that someones image of oneself is the single most important factor in determining a fragrance.

Are you edgy, daring? You can probably pull off something that most others can't.
    Are you a jock? Sporty? etc.. etc..

Quote Originally Posted by s0me0nesmind1 View Post