Code of Conduct

Thread: Musc Nomade

Default Musc Nomade

I keep going to the Goutal Counter, because I love things like Nuits de Hadrien and others, but I have not bought a single bottle yet because these perfumes seem to lack in presence and longevity. I don't expect the new perfume for men, Musc Nomade, to be like the ultimate dream of a Serge Lutens, but I am curious, nevertheless. The perfumers were Camille Goutal- Isabelle Doyen (Let me play the Lion, remember?). Musc Nomade has white musk in the base, and is hence perhaps too floral in the end. I have no experience with muscone but the fruity element in Mure and Musc would neither be to my desire. I lmuch prefer animalic musks. Has anybody been able to find this perfume yet?

"Dominated by musks, with practically no top notes, this is a fragrance that murmurs. Muscone, angelica and ambrette bestow a musky character. Obtained from papyrus, Bombay wood has accents of patchouli and rose. Balms and white musks close the fragrance." Annick Goutal: Musc Nomade, men, woody-floral

Comments welcome!
    Last edited by narcus; 29th July 2008 at 08:51 AM.
    'Il mondo dei profumi un universo senza limiti: una fraganza puo rievocare sensazioni, luoghi, persone o ancora condurre in uno spazio di nuove dimensioni emozionali' L. V.

Default Re: Musc Nomade

I understand your worries Narcus. I like sone Goutal scents as well like Les nuits d'Hadrien and i.e. I prefer this one to L'eau d'Hadrien since les nuits on me lasts decently even if in general all don't have much projection and in general are weak in longevity. The feminines are the same though so it's not an issue with just the masculines.