Code of Conduct

Default BdP, Acier, or Him

Hey all,

I am really struggling to choose my next creed, I am thinking of getting either bois du portugal, acier aluminum, or himalaya, I enjoy all of them alot , but since im on a tight budget as a student I need to make a smart choice on these.

My question is , what do you all think of these comparitively , either in quality , time and situation to use etc, uniqueness? I was thinking bdp has the most character and is beautiful but may have limited usage opportunities, himilaya smells great but is it really unique enough to justify a purchase???? --- put it this way if this stuff was 50 bucks for a 4 oz i would have snapped it no problem , but is it really worth the dough???? And acier seems the most unique out of all of them but I just cant get over some image in my head that it belongs with the sort of sleazy outdated scent family---- not in a bad way but kind of like how paul sebastian might be considered sleazy 70's??

what do you all think and maybe suggest some others for me, I love SMW and MI too but they dont last at all on me and they might be too femme for my taste as a regular user.

thanks for any help

Default Re: BdP, Acier, or Him

ps......notable creeds i have not sampled yet

Royal english leather and lav
    santal
    cypres
    royal delight and water
    vintage tab
    angelique??? is that right?

any maybe less common ones, maybe i should hold off ???

Blog Entries

My personal pecking order is Acier Aluminum, Baie de Geneivre, Bois de Portugal. I haven't tried Vintage Tabarome yet, and it seems to be *THE* Creed to own based on the comments on here.

If you like SMW and MI, then Erolfa and Royal Water might be right up your alley. Himalaya is good, but a bit too generic. Erolfa belongs to the same family, but is much more unique.
    Offsite Sales - Updated June7th

Vintage Dia, Vetiver Dry, Angel parfum, Opium parfum for Sale:
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/215962