Code of Conduct

Default Help me pick samples to order! Thanks

I'm new to fragrances. I'm going to order samples to get started and test out all these awesome frag's that everybody on here reviews.

I'm a 20 year old male and live in SoCal. It is almost always warm here but cools down for a short while in the fall/winter, I think this would be important when choosing frag's.

These are the frag's I have now, none of which I purchased or requested. A and F Fierce, Calvin Klein Truth, and ...Aqua Di Gio. I like Fierce but everybody has it and girls automatically know what it is = boring. Truth is alright at best. Nothing needs to be said about ADG.

These are the samples I am going to order: L'air du Desert Marocain, GIT, and SMW. Was also thinking about L'Eau d'Issey Pour Homme but think it might be in the same category as Fierce and Truth and I am tired of those.

What would you recommend?

What site has the least inexpensive samples?
    Last edited by Mires; 25th August 2008 at 02:06 AM.

Default Re: Help me pick samples to order! Thanks

Some BNers, like myself, have many samples to swap or sell, so that would be the cheapest way to go, because we try them out for ourselves, obviously, and don't expect to get more than about half of what the stores are charging if we sell (I prefer to swap, but some people don't really have anything to swap). Take a look in the swap or sales forums here.

Post Thanks / Like

Where are you ordering samples from? This makes a big difference...

Don't get hung up on the Creeds.

What I've been doing during the process of ordering about 60 samples in the last three weeks, is going through Luckyscent.com and beautyhabit.com, looking at the fragrance descriptions, and keeping a list. Also, www.aedes.com lets you pick 7 samples for $15, and beautyencounter's sample page is pretty extensive as well.