Code of Conduct

Default New fragrance for my older brother

who's kind of stuck in the 80s/90s scene. He's a muso, so whatever fragrance I buy has to be able to hold a sweaty kind of grungy style. Also, because I'm still a student I can't afford the designer frags that I'd like and as I live in a cultural wasteland it would have to be available online (yep, Ebay). Your advice and recommendations would really help me. Thanks heaps, Fran

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: New fragrance for my older brother

Can anyone help out this down under member who needs something all-purpose reliable and easy to get online down there? Sounds like it can't be tested first and has to be bought blind and should be inexpensive.
    --Chris
    That girl, that bottle, that mattress and me.

Post Thanks / Like

KOUROS!!!
    or any of its variants (except for Body Kouros). It has the character of a pack of hungry wolves: Kneel and cry Armani, Boss and Lacoste. It is amazing the female reaction I get with this one. It reminds me of a couple of sweaty tango dancers.

No, Kouros is too bold for a blind buy. I'd say ge Ungaro III, Rive Gauche and Yang are good options.
    Last edited by irish; 12th September 2008 at 06:31 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

What age is he?
    Also you mention 'sweaty' - do you mean something that smells good with sweat, or something that smells like sweat?
    As for buying stuff in AUS, I've had some great finds at Priceline and discount chemist warehouse. Also strawberrynet, fragrancenet and fragrancex all ship to Australia at very reasonable prices.

At a blind guess, I'd recommend Dior Fahrenheit - it has a 'fuel' vibe to it (to go with the sweaty / grungy style), is very potent, and if you look around on-line you can find it at a reasonable price!
    Looking for: Andy Tauer - L'air du Desert Morocain & Incense Extreme

Check out my NEW Aussie sale / trade thread here -
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/249...76#post1801576