Code of Conduct

Default Creed Green Irish Tweed

The chase is over for me. I finally got a bottle, it was hard to find over here, trust me.
    I am totally infatuated by it, but it could be all the reading, I think I have read more about this fragrance that I did for my masters degree.

I just love it. I have been buying perfumes for over 20 years , looking for that holy grail , I think we all can relate to that,dont we?
    This is my first Creed but it will not be the last.
    The dry down is sublime, there is something about this one that I have never smelled or felt before, must be the high content of natural ingredients.
    I have been always fan of stronger fragrances, green polo, Kouros, Allure, Fahrenheit etc. At first it smelled similar to Channel Egoiste but it changed very fast to something more complex and special.
    This one is driving me crazy, it is like reading an interesting book you dont want to let it go. I want more.

I think my next one will be Bouis du Portugal because it will be more my style , more similar to the fragrances that appeal to me the most.
    I also want Himalaya and Imperiale.One thing that annoys me though is when I read people saying "it smells like XS or like Cool water etc etc", it sort of creates already a blockage in my mind, I tend to look for that smell on it.

The House of Creed is what I was hoping, it is worth every cent.

Blog Entries

Default Re: Creed Green Irish Tweed

i Am So Proud Of You.

Hmm, well, it does smell virtually identical to Cool Water (I own both, and there is precious little difference). I won't buy the Creed again. But to each his own.

Congratulations!

The first time I ever smelled GIT I had never heard of Creed. I had no preconceived notions. I went into a shop and one of the many fragrances I sampled was GIT. Immediately it stood out as special. I was not shocked when I heard the price.

I have yet to understand the anti Creed some members have here?