Code of Conduct

Default Le Mâle (what an original topic)

Hey guys,

I know Le Mâle by JPG is one of the best selling fragrances in the world.
    But I have a question about the average customer of Le Mâle:
    Do younger guys (18-25) wear it much? And if they are, is there a certain style/attitude that goes along with it? Because I don't seem to smell it (much) in my university but I think a lot of lower educated people wear it? (at least this is a thought of me -> I don't want to sound insulting)
    Do you have any idea what is the targeted group & the age-category of the buyers of Le Mâle?
    Last edited by Desmond Hume; 13th October 2008 at 04:48 PM. Reason: didn't read my first post well

Default Re: Le Mâle (what an original topic)

I have to second your thoughts. I go to university myself and never smelled le Male. I am new to fragrances, but le Male is a scent one can distinguish from any other even without much knowledge about scents. Also non of my closer friends use it. But well I have to admit that I often smell it and see that sailor bottle by guys I know, that have not been to an more advancing school (I do not know how to descripe it better, because I am not of the UK or US) or even university. Also my friends said so and agree with your idee. Even I am not judging people generally by their appearence, I do often think something like "That is typical for somebody looking like that using le Male..." Not nice of mine, but well at least im honest...
    Last edited by BenMac; 13th October 2008 at 06:00 PM.

I live in a very conservative area with a lot of "traditionalists" or those they stick with their roots. If something works, you never change. That's PA Dutch Country for you.

Never smelled Le Male on anyone around here young or old. It's mostly Chrome, Curve, Polo or AdG.