Code of Conduct

Default Clueless on fragrances.

I'm new to this cologne thing and was wondering if you could help me out. I need a daily winter scent and have no idea where to start. Could you please recommend some? Any and all help is appreciated, thank you.

Default Re: Clueless on fragrances.

Burberry London
    The critic has to educate the public; the artist has to educate the critic.

While Burberry London smells nice, it just does not last. Perhaps this problem will be solved if you overspray. Go to department stores that carry fragrances and test them out yourself. I got into fragrances back in late-August of this year so I'm fairly new as well. It takes a lot of time and research on this site to round up what you think you'll like as well as going to various stores and testing them out first hand.

http://community.basenotes.net/showt...nter+fragrance
    About 700 suggestions right there.
    Personally what I wore during winter :
    D & G pH
    Bogart pour Homme (cheap too!)
    le Male (popular in the US tho, not so much down here)
    Burberry London
    Dior Homme
    Last edited by Anthony87; 20th October 2008 at 11:15 AM.
    Looking for: Andy Tauer - L'air du Desert Morocain & Incense Extreme

Check out my NEW Aussie sale / trade thread here -
    http://www.basenotes.net/threads/249...76#post1801576

See what you think about Tsar. I think it is a fresh scent with some lemon and pine, I wear it year-round.
    Something a little darker (just a little) is Armani (not the newer stuff), the original in the green box. Lemon-moss.
    both of these are classics.
    odysseusm

"The force that through the green fuse drives the flower // drives my green age..." Dylan Thomas

For winter I always think something warm and spicy , cinnamon , clove and citrus

Quote Originally Posted by Ronin View Post