Code of Conduct

Default Lorenzo Villoresi

My sample pack of 10 Lorenzo Villoresi scents arrived today. This is my first time smelling things from this house and I must admit I'm very inspired! I was at Barney's New York yesterday smelling all the latest and greatest of the niche houses. While there were some very nice things, nothing gave me a huge WOW response. I got that response from at least 6 of these samples so far. I can't wait to give them each a full wearing and share with you my experience. Just suffice it to say that my first impression is quite good with this house indeed!

My samples are:
    Garofano
    Sandalo
    Vetiver
    Yerbamate
    Uomo
    Dilmun
    Spezie
    Musk
    Incensi
    Wild Lavender
    Last edited by mrclmind; 22nd October 2008 at 07:41 PM.

Default Re: Lorenzo Villoresi

Where did you get the sampler pack, is the company providing them? If so, do they charge and how much? I couldn't find any retailer in Canada and 10 samples from The Perfume Shoppe would cost $30...

Basenotes Institution

My advice mrclmind: Don't be surprised when a few of them come off as very rough and edgy in the top notes, only to unfold, soften and widen out when they dry down. It's kind of a house style, of LV (and I believe, what Turin dislikes about this house).

I have only tried a few, and only own one (Spezie). But Villoresi scents never fail to make a lasting impression on me. I can't wait to own Vetiver and Yerbamate.

BTW - there's a limited edition scent he did a while ago named Tropicana, that a generous Basenoter shared with me. It's like an explosion of fruit punch, taffy and powder. Perhaps the most brutal fruit scent I've ever sniffed. Short longevity, but a surreal experience nonetheless.
    Last edited by mikeperez23; 22nd October 2008 at 07:52 PM.