Code of Conduct

Default Fave fragrance Dunhill Edition no longer produced - replacements!?

Hi everyone,

I am a fragrance newbie, and have been looking for ages for a good scent that I can stick with for a while.

I finally found one! Dunhill Edition EDT. However, now I found out that it is no longer being produced, doh.

I like the friendly, and clean scent with a hint of sophistication - perfect for office wear and more.

Anyone happen to know of anything similar?

)

Default Re: Fave fragrance Dunhill Edition no longer produced - replacements!?

Can't help you as I can't remember what it smells like.

The odd thing is that Dunhill Edition is available in all of the ubiquitous Priceline stores we have down here in Australia for A$49, but not one single store has a tester.

Renato

Hi there,

I too have the very same problem -only I've been using Dunhill Edition since 1988!
    I've been stocking up on my bottles in the last few months as my credit card will attest to!
    I've been told (actually I read somewhere) that Guerlain Vetiver and Versace L'homme and Loewe pour homme are superior.
    So far Loewe pour Homme is the closest I've come (according to my wife's nose) but it has a musky note in there , which I'm still not sure of.
    I don't care much for the Versace but my wife likes it a lot!
    I find Guerlain Vetiver addictive - if you like it at first you're probably going to love it - but it's altogether different from DE.
    Hope this helps!
    Good luck and keep me posted if you find a possible substitute.

Amicalement votre
    Ronberge

Blog Entries

you can still get bottles nearly everywhere i seem to look.....just stock up, and don't worry about it.

I finally found a tester and after testing it, immediately bought a big bottle of it. It's a crisp, citrusy clovey scent with great lasting power. I can see how it became your favourite.
    Renato