Code of Conduct

Default Does Anyone Want to Share Their Secret Formulas?

I am a complete amateur - a noob - at making scents. I guess some people don't have the noses for it, so I was wondering if anyone was confident or kind enough to share some of their favorite formulations?
    Last edited by supracuhz; 1st November 2008 at 12:51 AM.
    Spring/Summer Wardrobe: vetiver extraordinaire, rose 31, terre d'hermes!

Blog Entries

Default Re: Does Anyone Want to Share Their Secret Formulas?

one eye of newt....

Blog Entries

Sorry, couldn't resist!

Buahahahah

4 whole turkey giblets chopped in 4ths, a small plastic baggie, 1/32 oz. of toothpaste, 4 nickels, 1 cotton t-shirt, 2 live hamsters (medium size), 1/16 oz of fingernail clippings, 2 raw onions (preferably red), 3 small slices of pepperoni, and 6 doritos (original flavor). Add 1 cup of water, then blend for 45 seconds and then bottle and enjoy. I know this sounds weird, but it seriously smells just like Kouros. LOL.
    Last edited by TheAttorney; 1st November 2008 at 01:21 AM.

Dependent
    Blog Entries

This is not an exact recipe. I can't find it, actually, anymore.

But to make approx 3.7 ml of what used to be my favorite essential oil mix

0.5 ml peru balsam
    2 ml amber
    1 ml champa
    (or was that 1 ml amber, and 2 ml champa????)
    0.2 ml anise

The problem with copying the recipe is that this particular peru balsam I used had already been reconstituted in something else. It wasn't as strong as some others I have purchased later. Keep in mind that higher concentrations of peru balsam can be a skin irritant (at the very least).
    Last edited by Aiona; 1st November 2008 at 01:30 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by TheAttorney View Post