Code of Conduct

Default need a little help with narrowing down notes.

I trying to find a fragrance for my current romantic interest and I need a little steering if anyone has time and I'm just a novice. I've been pouring over BNs reviews and forums, distilling lists of recommendations to sample. I'm not the best at men's fragrances but after reading about how many of you match your clothing to your scents, I knew y'all will have a better idea of what's works with what then I will.

The gentleman loves classic cut clothing and yet he's a total bohemian. He wore Polo religiously as a young man but thinks it's too strong and one-dimmensional now (that may be because he thinks it's antiquidated). He thought Bois d'Orage was ok and liked it much better after a long drydown. He really liked Dans Tes Bras straight out of the bottle but that may be because it sits closer to the skin. And he loves Premire Figuier and Sanfron troublat on me. Oh and he hates shopping... which means it's like pulling teeth to get him into a decent store to sniff.

I've order a bunch of small samples so far: 3rd Man, Parfum Sacre, Czech & Speake No. 88 and Cuba, Tam Dao, Philosykos, Noir Epices, Pomegranate Noir, Mechant Loup, Navegar, Parfum DelRae Eau Illuminie, the fabled MKK, and The Different Company's Osmanthus. Anything obvious I'm missing like a Creed?

Sorry this was so long but he's got me truly puzzled.

Thanks in advance, Renn
    Looking for small decants
    * Frederic Malle En Passant, Parfum de Thérèse * Serge Lutens Bois Oriental, Borneo1834, Douce Amère, Gris Clair, Rousse, Santal de Mysore

Default Re: need a little help with narrowing down notes.

I'd say the guy is lucky to have such a nice shopper as yourself.
    Try some Lorenzo Villoresi, those are niche-y and have a lot of character. I like Uomo (a LOT!!!) and also Incensi.
    In fact, since he likes Bois D'Orage, you should try the Comme des Garcons lNCENSE line. I like several of those.
    Cheers,
    odysseusm