Code of Conduct

Default please introduce me to scents by Guerlain...

this is my second "please help" thread and probably the second Guerlain thread in the run....

I'm relatively new to this house. Having tested Habit Rouge and L'instant in a duty free shop and a mini of Derby, i really have no clue on as to how should i take my first steps. if i may take a step back, i only faintly remember Habit Rouge and to an extent remember L'instant. I think i liked HR and if i remember correctly, it's powdery vanilla based scent with hints of oriental touch...L'instant charmed me with it's dark, bitter sillage...had me intrigued thruout my flight back (i didnt test HR on skin). On Derby, i didnt find anythign new in it..it's a powerful oriental with a very familiar accord....

So, consider me a fresher...how should i explore this house. and yes, i "love" fumidus, JPG FdM with equal ferocity...in other words, i do not mind hard hitting, weird scents..even if that means it's a floral.

if everyone could could suggest "one" scent that i must try from this line, what would that be.......

Thanks Folks!!

Default Re: please introduce me to scents by Guerlain...

I'm going to be the first to say Vetiver then. Vetiver, definitely.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Guerlain View Post
    Don't get me started...

Mr. G, ill allow "only" you to rate as many as you like! but please, rate tehm in terms of what i should get first...i obviously cannot buy 3-4 at a time...lets not even talk about the bee bottles

LOL - you are great jenson! OK, I'll try to restrict myself

I'm with dynendal that Vetiver is simply gorgeous. It's been with me from the beginning, and it's still somehow my biggest Guerlain love, in terms of loving living together every god damn day if it were.

Was that a boring answer from Mr. G? If I should suggest only one, I'd be Vetiver (I did that to some friends already, with huge succes).