Code of Conduct

Smile After 1 and Half Years - Please Allow Me to Introduce Myself!

Warmest Greetings and Happy Holidays to All BaseNoters!

I thought after STUDYING BaseNotes for a year and a half, I think it is time that I introduce myself to the community and become more a member of a community that I have learned so much from and that I absolutely adore.

About me, I am a CPA, 47 years young, and am absolutely fascinated with multinational financial management. Anything related to macro and micro economic theory, international accounting and the reformulations sometimes necessary to arrive at economic substance, corporate finance, financial engineering and derivative instruments, and the systems and software necessary to do this kind of work. If this is of any interest to you please feel free to PM me anytime and we can discuss. If not, I understand that the world is made up of individuals with individual tastes. Is that not what makes the world go around?

Also, I am essentially a minimalist. The essence of minimalism is to focus on quality and not on quantity and sometime the resulting clutter. Minimalists apply this thinking to architecture, interior design, clothing, shoes, sheets, towels, grooming, and yes the world of fragrance that I am absolutely ENAMORED with.

My avatar is quite an angry looking cat, is it not? The reason I chose TigerJuice for a sign-on name and this avatar is that I have a skin longevity and sillage issue. This situation is aggravated, as you all well know, by some of the weak juice, some of it quite expensive and not very provocative, that passes as the department store designer of the month in the expensive bottle approach. If a fragrance can only provide 2 hours of longevity, then to me, it is not bottle worthy.