Code of Conduct

Default Recommendations of unique frags for a 17-year-old?

Hi Basenotes.
    I'm 17. To be honest, I'm quite new to fragrances even though I have been interested in them for like 2 years. previously, I was in an all-boy school so fragrances were not really necessary, but next year I'm moving to a co-ed school, so I'm considering using some frags, and I hope some of you can give me your advices
    I intend to buy like 3 or 4 frags, with diff types, you know, like one musk-based, one citrus/fruity/floral, one spicy, one woods, one aquatic etc. However, I'm looking for some unique smells. A lot of people at my place are using cool water and ck one summer, but I want to use something different and more unique. I'm intending to buy these frags:
    -Be Delicious or Red Delicious, I haven't chosen between these two yet, my sis told me Red is better but reviews for Be Delicious is better.
    -Marc Jacobs For Men: This one my frens told me is nice and elegant. However, it seems like this one is for mature men?
    -Lolita Lempicka au masculin: sweet smell?
    -Guess for men
    -ck in2u pop: I dont know abt this, this seems fairly popular
    Can you guys give me some advices, or reviews on those frags I mentioned? And pls feel free to give your recommendation, I would really appreciate them. I would want to be more specific, but my knowledge about frags is limited, sorry.
    Btw, I'm living in Singapore, so it is like summer all-year round. can you take that into consideration when you think of your recommendation? that would be great
    Last edited by BIN; 28th December 2008 at 04:26 PM.

Default Re: Recommendations of unique frags for a 17-year-old?

Welcome to Basenotes!