Code of Conduct

Default Looking for another new fragrance. Loving Rive Gauche.

Thanks for the Rive Gauche suggestion. I'm really liking this one. I'm still pretty new to this whole thing, but I can definitely tell the difference between the initial burst and the dry down. I enjoyed the initial burst, but found the scent really matured into a much better smell after a little while. This is a perfect example to me of why you should totally experience all cycles of a fragrance before making a decision on it. In many ways similar to Polo, but I haven't really paid that much attention to it.

Ok guys I'm hooked and I must have more. Another paycheck, another frag so suggestions, hints are welcome. It would be nice if I could sample these, but I usually order online(live in a small town). I find that the convenience outweighs the risk of blind buying for me(on lower priced items). If its not too much to ask, point out redundancy for me. For example, if a frag i'm looking at is fairly similar to one I have. Anyways, this is what I have:

-Polo(original)
    -Givenchy Pi
    -Alt Innsbruck
    -Canoe
    -Rive Gauche

What i'm looking at:

-Habit Rouge EDT
    -Jaipur Homme EDT
    -Zino Davidoff
    -Burberry London
    -Burberry Brit

P.S. Sorry if my topics are getting annoying.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: Looking for another new fragrance. Loving Rive Gauche.

You are not at all annoying.

I am not familiar with PI, but I have the other four fragrances in your wardrobe. I also have all five of the ones you are considering purchasing.

This is my order of preference, from top to bottom:
    Jaipur Homme EdT
    Zino Davidoff
    Burberry London
    Habit Rouge EdT EdC
    Burberry brit
    Last edited by TwoRoads; 8th January 2009 at 03:50 AM.