Code of Conduct

Default Few New Guy Questions

I tried doing some searching but couldnt quite find what i was looking for. I'm new to fragrances and would like to know what the best place to apply a fragrance for best projection and longevity. Right now I usually do 3 sprays, two to each wrist and one to the very front of the neck. Is this a good method? Also, can others smell it even though I cannot? Do you get "used" to the scent and cannot pick it up as well?
    Thanks!

Default Re: Few New Guy Questions

Sounds fine. Experiment with more sprays--just find out what that does. More sprays around the neck, say, since one on each forearm is already fine. You can use the forums search function to find other threads on how many sprays members use. It can vary from between one/two to eight. Some enjoy more. You've got to figure out what's right for you.

We can't smell you so we don't know if it's too much or two little. The problem with wearing scents is you've got to figure that out yourself.
    That girl, that bottle, that mattress and me.

Sometimes when I spray my wrist, it seems like I lose a bit due to bounce back and the width of the spray being wider than my wrist. Not really important with lower priced fragrances, but you might lose some sillage and longevity. Probably not, but its something to keep in mind. I've been spraying both sides of the base of my neck/chest, and middle of my chest.

Thanks for the responses so far. I will try to experiment with more sprays I just dont want to become "that guy" with applying way too much. Is spraying it on the wrists even really that effective? It would seem it would be better applied to the chest neck area.

edit: I tried searching this forum before I made my thread and didnt find anything that I was looking for. Maybe I'm not searching with the right terminology.
    Last edited by Zimm; 10th January 2009 at 12:09 AM.