Code of Conduct

Default Electric razors - rotary or straight?

i know, i know, these things are supposed to be awful and, at 20 years old, i really should just switch to a straight razor, but i have really sensitive skin and it gets irritated very easily. I currently have a straight foil braun and it doesnt seem to work very well with my jawline (i have a very prominent, angular jaw) and i think it might be better to switch to a top of the line rotary with independently floating heads, to better hug the angles and the apple area. perhaps one with a wet capability so i can use lather.

also, is there some sort of pre-electric shave treatment i can use to make the job easier?

Default Re: Electric razors - rotary or straight?

I use a rotary electric razor. Does the trick. Sure, it's not as close of a shave as you'd get doing it the hard way, but being a college student, I'm lazy and don't have the time to fool around with normal razors (especially the straight variety). Plus I like the fact I can shave whenever I want and not have it be a big hassle. Electric razor isn't something you should skimp on, the top of the line ones are noticeably better in my experience. Norelco seems to make a quality product.
    ♦Wishlist♦

Nasomatto - Silver Musk
    Prada - Prada Man/Amber Pour Homme
    Tom Ford - Oud Wood

A L'Artisan Cap (old or new style)

Clothing + Goodies for sale!

Lab Series Electric Pre-Shave Solution

If your foil razor is washable under the faucet, give this stuff a shot before you look for something else. Most places that carry Lab Series do NOT carry this. The only place i've found it reliably is Nordstrom's.

I've moved on to an "old fashioned" double edge safety razor but prior to that I was using a Remington triple-foil and the Lab Series pre-shave made a world of difference. Definitely recommended.