Code of Conduct

Default S-Perfume Appreciation Thread

I tried both S-ex and Lust today. I'm not very good at reviews, but I just wanted to say I love them both.

S-ex smells like oxygen with just the faintest smell of chocolate and leather. Lust is straight-up raw and dirty. It smells like dark rich soil with cigarette buds. Very rugged.

I want to own both, but the shop isn't selling because their stock is sold out till the Summer, and I think Lust is discontinued.

Anyone have thoughts about either or anything else in their line?

Default Re: S-Perfume Appreciation Thread

That's funny. After thinking about it for months I decided to get S-ex yesterday. Then I saw they don't carry it anymore. Too bad. I wonder if there is anything similar to it.

Post Thanks / Like

i remember Pluran used to speak highly of this range...especially S-ex.

Thnx for bringing it up!!

It looks like you can order from Japan. Does anyone have experience ordering internationally? Do you have to pay any extra taxes, duties, etc?

Post Thanks / Like

There is NOTHING else like S-ex...it is absolutely unique in everyway. It's fruity/aquatic/leather, and one of the weirdest and most beautiful things I have ever smelled.

I'd love to try their other stuff, but have only tried S-ex and 100%Love, which wasn't for me (like a concentrated Missoni).

Basenotes Institution
    Post Thanks / Like

Don't you hate it when you finally getting around to trying something niche and then it becomes oh-so-hard to find it. Frustrating!

S-ex sounds great nsamadi. I want to smell it, but still haven't. Sounds like something right up my alley.

Post Thanks / Like

I've had a large sample hanging around for almost a year now. I keep giving a sniff every couple of months. I still just don't get this one. Not enjoyable to my nose.

Post Thanks / Like

When I first tried S-ex, I thought it smelled gross, but not in a dirty way, just.... not good.