Code of Conduct

Default Kouros: a revisit after a few months

last year, when i was a fragrance newbie, i tried kouros and thought it was the most disgusting fragrance because of the urine note.

i tried it again today out of curiosity at Perfumania. between my first trying of kouros and today's sample, i've sampled at least 300 fragrances since then, mostly niche.

well, today when i tried kouros, i enjoyed it and definitely appreciated it. yes the urine note is there but this time i don't care. kouros comes across as complex and somewhat indescribable. there is really nothing like it out there.

kouros fans', please forgive me for my past badmouthing of this fragrance. i bow before you.

Default Re: Kouros: a revisit after a few months

I haven't had Kouros since (I guess) the early 90s. I liked it then and wouldn't mind revisiting but don't need a full bottle so a shame that it doesn't seem to come in a miniature - or am I wrong?

Quote Originally Posted by egrorian View Post
    I haven't had Kouros since (I guess) the early 90s. I liked it then and wouldn't mind revisiting but don't need a full bottle so a shame that it doesn't seem to come in a miniature - or am I wrong?
    You can get a decant at the perfumed court.

Glad to see another convert (of sorts). Now you just have to call it a civet note instead of urine.

haha
    Yes another victim has fallen to the Kouros!!
    join the bus
    Off-Site Decants =) (updated 05/16/12)
    http://flacon.ambaric.net/viewtopic....7994440fd3c0ab

I have a love hate relationship with this fragrance. I love smelling it on other people. Other people love smelling it on me. But for some reason I can barely stand wearing it. Although when I catch my sillage trail, I love how it smells, but when I put my nose to my skin, it just irks me.

Anybody have any suggestions to help my situation?

Quote Originally Posted by mcjra View Post